[WARdrobe] Item Sets are Here

Posted: October 5, 2010 in WAR

With all the new logic added to the AddOn regarding Armor sets, I finally got the pages online that display them.  Right now, they’re not much to look at, but I’m working on updating the theme for the entire site, which should alleviate some of the eye-strain while looking at the site.  I’m not a web designer, really.  I’m a web developer. 🙂

So, what’s next?

Uploader – Hopefully I’ll get the Uploader functionality public today or tomorrow.  When that happens, it’ll be a mad-dash to get as many items uploaded and tagged as possible.  I want to ensure the system can handle it, as the upload procedure is pretty intense.

FAQ – I’m also working on the FAQ.  If you have any items that you think might be useful for this, let me know.  I’ll get em on the list.

Icons – These aren’t a terribly high priority for me, but it would be nice to see the icon and match it up in game.  We’ll see just how feasible it is to snag this out of the client.

Contact/Item Flagging – Sometimes bad data happens.  I’ll enable players to flag items as broken, so others can be aware that it might not be just right.  More info on this is coming soon.

So yeah, I’ve only listed three items, but don’t think it means I’m done.  I’ve got a handful of features currently in development outside the above scope.  I’ll break those open as I get more comfortable with a timeline.

Thanks for reading, folks!

Leave a Reply

