[WARdrobe] Abilities? Career Builder? I need YOU!

Posted: November 3, 2010 in WARdrobe

It’s no secret the community is hurting for a career builder.  With WARdb down and out, there needs to be a replacement.

Well, I’m working on one.  I know there’s a few other projects out there to gather information and put it online, but that seems prone to errors and typos. I’ve figured out something just a little better.  I’ve written an addon to gather such info and store it in the database.  Take a look at the shaman data: http://beta.war4scrubs.com/abilities.aspx. Clicking on a line will expand to show the full info.  Tooltips coming soon. 😉

So, career builder: it’s in the works.  With the ability data gathered (more later), I’ll have to wire it up to a GUI (which is written) and that should be it.  Expect to see it within the next week or two.  Yes.  A week or two.

Now, here’s where I need some help.  In order to run this addon, the character needs to be level 40 and cannot be realm rank 80.  Why can’t they be RR80?  At RR80, you get a passive +1 to all spec lines.  That will affect the base values on all the skills/spells that are tied to that line.  That’s not a good thing.  There’s no way around that.

I need some volunteers from every class (I have Shaman and Choppa covered) to help run this addon.  Send me a PM on the Official Forums, and I’ll get you what you need to run this, as well as where to send the results.

Take a look at the ability list and let me know any comments or criticisms.

See everyone on the battlefield!

Leave a Reply

