[WARdrobe] Renown Builder Beta

Posted: December 10, 2010 in WARdrobe

I’m only calling this beta, because I’m not 100% sold on the layout.  It functions for the most part (with three exceptions, detailed below).

http://beta.war4scrubs.com/RenownBuilder.aspx

Give a look. I’m heading for a minimalist approach, just like the the Career Builder.  I want you to get in, find your info, and get back to the game.

Outstanding issue:

  • Won’t cap you at 100 renown.
  • Won’t mandate 20 renown if you spec in the “active” abilities.
  • Doesn’t keep track of how much you’ve spent.

Those changes should go in within the next day or so, but I wanted you guys to get a look at this and let me know what you think.  Do you hate it?  Love it?  Don’t care?

Let.  Me. Hear it!

Comments
  1. Syrioq says:

    Like it! 1st 2 issues I don’t really care about, but it really should keep track of how much you’ve spent. Also, at least in the stats (1st row), it should list total bonus on the left, not just in the tool tip. I get why you can’t do that for the rest of them, but for the 1st row it would be nice.

  2. Blaq says:

    It’s… functional. I’m not really a fan of the career builder design and this one isn’t any different. It’s ugly to look at. I know, I know, they’re not there to look pretty but to make thing easier.

    I still wish someone would use my layout. 😛

    • Rancid says:

      Oddly enough, I’d love to work on the design. I’m a coder by nature and it shows. If you have some good layouts, feel free to hit me on IM (sibrwulf at hotmail dot com) or PM me on the forums.

      I’m game for most anything. Hit me up and let’s see what we can do.

Leave a Reply

