[WARdrobe] Career Builder and Uploading Updates

Posted: November 17, 2010 in WARdrobe

It’s with great pleasure that I announce the Career Builder is done!  I had originally intended on getting all the data in from 1.3.6, then going back to fill up with 1.4.  Due to the fact that 1.4 is due out tomorrow, that felt kinda silly.  I went ahead and loaded all the 1.4 information in last night, and every career is now up to date and accessible via the main menu (which is still quirky, I know).  Don’t forget you can link to specs just like you did with WARdb’s Career Builder.  Check out my Shaman! I’d like to thank all the people who helped out with sending their specs.  All the info provided in those uploads helped debug quite a few issues that I wouldn’t have found on my own.  Props go out to Kyera, kerbear, Nobwaart, Moddion, Syrioq, Brug, ShadowWAR, Tyanon, Sanyarin, “Mike”, Fez, Lonathe and Ethias.  If I missed anyone, punch me and let me know!

With the current uploading system, there’s a few hangups.  Over the next week or so, I’ll be working the kinks out of that.  In preparation for this, I’ve had to disable the Upload functionality.  I picked “now” to do this, as with the RvR Pack heading out the door, I figure most people will be playing that instead of worrying about uploading anyway. 😉

There’s a big overhaul coming, which should address quite a few issues:

  1. Items Mirrored across the realm (Shawl of Nehekharan Priests anyone?)
  2. Items will now get Icons
  3. Items changed in 1.4 will be versioned up, allowing you to see the 1.3.6 stats, as well as the 1.4 stats
  4. You’ll finally be able to track back through your history and see the items you’ve uploaded
  5. (Super Secret Plan Item #14 here….)

While it’ll be a pain for a little while, it’s more of an investment in the future of the site.  Good things are still coming!  With the Career Builder out of the way, it’s time to focus back on the “Wardrobe” part of the site.

See you folks out there in the Pack!

Comments
  1. Shadow says:

    Big grats man, I know this will be a huge contribution to the community and fills a big void left. Here’s to your accomplishment!

  2. Kyera says:

    Grats on putting it all together. I look forward to what’s to come!

Leave a Reply

